These Are a Few of My Favourite Things

WordPress is correcting me on my spelling of ‘favourite’ because, apparently, it is the British spelling of the word. Like I actually care. The American spelling is boring, WordPress. Don’t tell me how to live my life. 🙂

 

In an effort to help my followers (all three of you) to get to know me better, I decided to post a list of my favourites. Here goes nothing:

 

Movie–The Patriot (It’s awesome. Watch with a Kleenex box.) Also probably the Star Wars saga

 

Book–The Black Arrow by Robert Louis Stevenson. I also read Treasure Island and found it to be completely boring, so I was sort of wary of TBA. When I did read it, it was AWESOME. If you like Medieval Robin Hood-ish stories, you’ll love this. I also love Tucket’s Travels by Gary Paulsen. My favorite series is Left Behind.

 

Author–ugh, do I have to pick? I suppose not, because I’m making up the questions, but whatever. Probably Jerry B. Jenkins

 

Hobby–Reading

 

Pastime–Watching movies, since reading is already put down as hobby. I love old movies. Arsenic and Old Lace, anyone?

 

Food–Pizza

 

Board game–Monopoly

 

Blog–My dad’s blog, the link is here. Also, Brittney’s Daughter of the King.

 

Genre of music–Classical (I love Beethoven), bluegrass, and whatever genre Men of Grace is. Gospel, I guess??

 

Television show--I Love Lucy, The Dick Van Dyke Show, Doctor Who, Star Trek, and the first season of Supergirl.

 

Verse–Romans 8:38-39

 

Song–“Hard Hard Choices” by Way Station, “He’s My King” by Men of Grace

 

Academic subject–Normally it’s science, but biology this year is extremely boring, so this year it is history. World History and Cultures, to be exact. Mr. Smith is hilarious. ☺

 

If there’s any questions you have for me along these lines, comment below.

 

—Abby

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

